puzzlenomad.blogg.se

Told me kevin gates download
Told me kevin gates download














Kevin Gates Details The Moment He Wanted To Take His Own Life In December /FGwnAItK3IĪfter the interaction with the fan, he told himself to “give it three days” before making any dramatic decisions. "I said, ‘You know what? I guess I’ll stick around a while.’ I’m still just playing, I do my little proper voice when I’m being sarcastic.” “He cried and he grabbed me and he said, ‘If you do that, so many people gonna take their own life ’cause you all we got.’ This show you how God work through people," Gates continued. He told the fan directly that he was going to kill himself, and they immediately started to cry. He said, ‘Can I approach you?’ … He like, ‘Man, your music the only thing that make this crazy world make sense.’ I was like, ‘Man, the world’s a cruel place.

told me kevin gates download

“White boy walked up on me-kinda big, I see him in there a lot. How the first woman to ever break my heart was my mother, and the only woman to ever love me was my grandmother.”Īfter putting together the letter, Gates went to the gym for what he thought would be his last workout.

told me kevin gates download

I wrote about how I’ve been in love before and had my heart broken. “I was just saying, I don’t regret nobody I ever stepped on if I did, your momma ain’t raise you right. "I had a raw letter that I wrote about everything,” the 35-year-old explained. He explained that before leaving social media for a bit, he put together a party for his daughter Islah and was convinced it was his “last time seeing her.” When asked what drove him to suicidal thoughts, Kevin said he wasn’t happy and was facing too much pressure as “a provider.” He felt as though he was simply being “tolerated” by those around him rather than “celebrated.” Just smash myself because I was to the point I ain’t wanna live no more.” … See, I don’t do the, ‘Man, I’m ’bout to kill myself!’ I don’t want no attention. “December 10th through the 12th was the hardest for me this year,” Gates said nine minutes into the interview above. He was set on ending his life, but a fan thankfully convinced him not to go through with it. The Baton Rouge rapper said on Big Facts that he wrote a suicide note in December 2020. But at least he can say they’re his.Kevin Gates has always been open about his struggles with mental health, and in a new interview he said he just passed the one-year anniversary of almost dying by suicide. Survived jail, too, and came back in his early thirties with the ferocity of a teenager. “Told my b**ch, she cried/Told my n****s, they cried,” he rapped on 2016’s “Cancer.” “Mama tried to downplay it to the family-she lied/I'm thinking, ‘Damn, how'd I get cancer?’” No self-pity, no tears. But the same frankness that made his trash talk entertaining gave his confessions a real-world weight few other rappers could carry. The sound was synthy, the voice shrill, the material rough.

Told me kevin gates download series#

in 1982, the artist formerly known as Lil Boosie got his first boost from UGK’s Pimp C in the early 2000s, leading to a series of albums and mixtapes-try 2006’s Bad Azz or 2009’s SuperBad-that cemented a reputation.

told me kevin gates download

Like Gucci Mane in Georgia or Scarface in Texas, Boosie-born and raised in Baton Rouge, Louisiana-isn’t just an MC, but a kind of folk hero, the eternal outsider whose career represents the idea that real success isn’t conferred by the outside, but written from within.īorn Torrence Hatch Jr. But where a lot of regional rappers of his generation seemed torn between local love and mainstream appeal, Boosie has always been unapologetically himself, forgoing radio singles and crossover features for a hardcore sound indifferent to the winds of style or trend. Not like he hasn’t been successful-he has. One of the great narratives of ’90s rap was the steady migration of Southern artists toward the national stage.














Told me kevin gates download